Jefferson 500May 2004
The emphasis of this event is on long distance races in the tradition of some of the greatest sports car races of the past. For example, the Nurburgring 1000kms, Spa Francorchamps 1000kms, the Targa Florio, Sebring 12hrs, Watkins Glen 6hrs, and the Daytona and Le Mans 24 hour races.

The John Wyer Cup- A two hour enduro, split between Saturday & Sunday. For 88 through 80 race cars and 68 through 72 production cam.

The Briggs Cunningham Cup- A two hour enduro, split between Saturday and Sunday. For race cars and production cars through 65 running on treaded tires.

The Marlboro Cup- A 1 hour enduro for production cars through 1972, 1.3 liters to 2.0 liters.

LoLa Cars Cup- A 1 hour enduro for pre 59 sports racing and pre 67 production based racing cars under 1.3 liters.

The Eifel Trophy – All pre 1977 Porsches.

The Phil Hill Cup- For single seat racing cars built through 72 conforming to Monoposto Racing rules. Other cars accepted with the Race Directors permission.

Bobby Rahal Trophy-For Monoposto Formula 70 cars.

Vehicle information, history, and specifications from concept to production.

Follow ConceptCarz on Facebook  Follow ConceptCarz on Twitter RSS News Feed
© 1998-2018 Reproduction or reuse prohibited without written consent.