Image credits: © Toyota.

2002 Toyota TF102

Introduction of the Race-Ready TF102

The new car, ready for its racing debut in 2002, was given a fresh paint job in the Toyota corporate red and white.

The TF102 had reflected the results of almost a year of testing, designed by Dago Rohrer, technical manager of the chassis department and Gustav Brunner, the chief designer who had come on board in May.

Brunner said, 'The car tested during 2001 showed the results we wanted. This new model reflects the latest technology, and has a much more conventional setup than the test car.'

2002 Toyota TF102The TF102 featured a newly developed RVX-02 engine, designed by Norbert Kreyer and the team that designed and built the RVX-01.

Ove Andersson, president of TMG at the time announced the team's readiness to join the F1 battle, saying, 'Our goal for next year is first to 'learn,' and second to be recognized as having been competitive.'

The Panasonic Toyota Racing team captures sixth place in its debut race, securing two points, and finishing ninth in the constructor's championship.

Source - Toyota
Recent Vehicle Additions


Coker Tire-equipped classics took home Best of Show and 15 Best in Class wins out of 26 classes, with 77 out of the 110 cars in pre-war classes riding on Coker Tires, at the prestigious Pebble Beach...
Lancia Named 2016 Best of Show

Lancia Named 2016 Best of Show

PEBBLE BEACH, Calif. (August 21, 2016) — The 2016 Pebble Beach Concours dElegance concluded with first-time entrant Richard Mattei lifting the top prize high overhead soon after his 1936 Lancia...

Postwar Ferrari Named Best of Show at 2014 Pebble Beach Concours d'Elegance

1954 Ferrari 375 MM Scaglietti Coupe Named Best of Show PEBBLE BEACH, Calif. (August 17, 2014) -- Excited cheers echoed across the 18th fairway of Pebble Beach Golf Links Sunday when a 1954...
63rd Pebble Beach Concours d'Elegance Names 1934 Packard  'Best of Show'

63rd Pebble Beach Concours d'Elegance Names 1934 Packard 'Best of Show'

The competition showcased 248 cars, including 48 from abroad PEBBLE BEACH, Calif. (August 18, 2013) -- A 1934 Packard 1108 Twelve Dietrich Convertible Victoria owned by Joseph and Margie Cassini...
Mecum Confirms Theory That Everything Is Bigger In Texas

Mecum Confirms Theory That Everything Is Bigger In Texas

31.6 Million Total Sales at the Dallas Convention Center, Sept. 5-8 Mecum Auctions completed their second annual Dallas Auction, held September 5-8, 2012, packing over 1,200 vehicles into The...

United Kingdom Allan McNish
Finland Mika Juhani Salo

Japan Panasonic Toyota Racing

2002 Season
Engine: Toyota RVX-02

2009 Entry: TF109
2008 Entry: TF108
2007 Entry: TF107
2006 Entry: TF106
2005 Entry: TF105
2004 Entry: TF104
2003 Entry: TF103
Concepts by Toyota

Toyota Monthly Sales Volume

May 2018
April 2018
March 2018
February 2018
January 2018
December 2017
November 2017
October 2017
September 2017
August 2017
July 2017
May 2017
Additional Sales Volume Data

2002 Formula One Season
Scuderia Ferrari MarlboroFerrariF2002 Brazil Rubens Gonçalves 'Rubinho' Barrichello
Germany Michael Schumacher 
BMW WilliamsF1 TeamWilliams
Colombia Juan Pablo Montoya
Germany Ralf Schumacher 
West McLaren MercedesMcLaren
United Kingdom David Marshall Coulthard
Finland Kimi-Matias Raikkonen 
Mild Seven Benetton PlaylifeRenault
United Kingdom Jenson Alexander Lyons Button
Italy Jarno Trulli 
Sauber PetronasSauber
Germany Heinz-Harald Frentzen
Germany Nick Lars Heidfeld
Brazil Felipe Massa 
Benson and Hedges JordanJordan
Italy Giancarlo Fisichella
Japan Takuma Sato 
Lucky Strike British American Racing HondaBAR
France Olivier Panis
Canada Jacques Villeneuve 
11 Orange ArrowsArrows
Brazil Enrique Bernoldi
Germany Heinz-Harald Frentzen 
Go KL Minardi AsiatechMinardi
United Kingdom Anthony Denis Davidson
Malaysia Alexander Charles Yoong 'Alex Yoong' Loong
Australia Mark Alan Webber 
 Jaguar RacingJaguar
Spain Pedro Martínez de la Rosa
United Kingdom Edmund 'Eddie' Irvine, Jr. 
 Panasonic Toyota RacingToyota
United Kingdom Allan McNish
Finland Mika Juhani Salo 

2002 Season Review
RaceCircuitDateWinning DriverConstructor
Australia Australian Grand Prix  Melbourne Grand Prix CircuitMar 2002 Germany Michael SchumacherFerrari 
Malaysia Malaysian Grand Prix  SepangMar 2002 Germany Michael SchumacherWilliams 
Brazil Brazilian Grand Prix  Autódromo José Carlos Pace, InterlagosMar 2002 Germany Michael SchumacherFerrari 
San Marino San Marino Grand Prix  Autodromo Enzo e Dino FerrariApr 2002 Germany Michael SchumacherFerrari 
Spain Spanish Grand Prix  Circuit de CatalunyaApr 2002 Germany Michael SchumacherFerrari 
Austria Austrian Grand Prix  SpielbergMay 2002 Germany Michael SchumacherFerrari 
Monaco Monaco Grand Prix Monaco Grand Prix MonacoMay 2002 United Kingdom David Marshall CoulthardMcLaren 
Canada Canadian Grand Prix  Circuit Gilles VilleneuveJun 2002 Germany Michael SchumacherFerrari 
Spain European Grand Prix  NürburgringJun 2002 Brazil Rubens Gonçalves 'Rubinho' BarrichelloFerrari 
United Kingdom British Grand Prix  SilverstoneJul 2002 Germany Michael SchumacherFerrari 
France French Grand Prix  Magny-CoursJul 2002 Germany Michael SchumacherFerrari 
Germany German Grand Prix  HockenheimringJul 2002 Germany Michael SchumacherFerrari 
Hungary Hungarian Grand Prix  HungaroringAug 2002 Brazil Rubens Gonçalves 'Rubinho' BarrichelloFerrari 
Belgium Belgian Grand Prix  Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps,Spa,BelgiumSep 2002 Germany Michael SchumacherFerrari 
Italy Italian Grand Prix  MonzaSep 2002 Brazil Rubens Gonçalves 'Rubinho' BarrichelloFerrari 
United States United States Grand Prix  IndianapolisSep 2002 Brazil Rubens Gonçalves 'Rubinho' BarrichelloFerrari 
Japan Japanese Grand Prix  Fuji SpeedwayOct 2002 Germany Michael SchumacherFerrari 

Formula One World Drivers' Champions

1950 G. Farina
1951 J. Fangio
1952 A. Ascari
1953 A. Ascari
1954 J. Fangio
1955 J. Fangio
1956 J. Fangio
1957 J. Fangio
1958 M. Hawthorn
1959 S. Brabham
1960 S. Brabham
1961 P. Hill, Jr
1962 N. Hill
1963 J. Clark, Jr.
1964 J. Surtees
1965 J. Clark, Jr.
1966 S. Brabham
1967 D. Hulme
1968 N. Hill
1969 S. Stewart
1970 K. Rindt
1971 S. Stewart
1972 E. Fittipaldi
1973 S. Stewart
1974 E. Fittipaldi
1975 A. Lauda
1976 J. Hunt
1977 A. Lauda
1978 M. Andretti
1979 J. Scheckter
1980 A. Jones
1981 N. Piquet
1982 K. Rosberg
1983 N. Piquet
1984 A. Lauda
1985 A. Prost
1986 A. Prost
1987 N. Piquet
1988 A. Senna
1989 A. Prost
1990 A. Senna
1991 A. Senna
1992 N. Mansell
1993 A. Prost
1994 M. Schumacher
1995 M. Schumacher
1996 D. Hill
1997 J. Villeneuve
1998 M. Hakkinen
1999 M. Hakkinen
2000 M. Schumacher
2001 M. Schumacher
2002 M. Schumacher
2003 M. Schumacher
2004 M. Schumacher
2005 F. Alonso
2006 F. Alonso
2007 K. Raikkonen
2008 L. Hamilton
2009 J. Button
2010 S. Vettel
2011 S. Vettel
2012 S. Vettel
2013 S. Vettel
2014 L. Hamilton
2015 L. Hamilton
2016 N. Rosberg
2017 L. Hamilton

Toyota Models

© 1998-2018. All rights reserved. The material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Vehicle information, history, and specifications from concept to production.

Follow ConceptCarz on Facebook Conceptcarz Google+ Follow ConceptCarz on Twitter RSS News Feed
© 1998-2018 Reproduction or reuse prohibited without written consent.