1958 Formula One Season
13 Belond APEpperly United States James Ernest Bryan 8
15 Norman DemlerEpperly United States George Amick 6
Bowes Seal Fast RacingKurtis  4
17 Jones & Maley CarsEpperly United States Melvin E. 'Tony' Bettenhausen 4
21 Jim RathmannEpperly  2
 Scuderia Sud AmericanaMaserati250F Argentina Juan Manuel 'El Chueco' Fangio
Argentina Carlos Alberto Menditeguy 
 Thomas Kenrick Kavanagh KavanaghMaserati
France Jean Marie Behra
United Kingdom Thomas Kenrick Kavanagh 'Ken' Kavanagh
Italy Luigi Taramazzo 
 Joakim BonnierMaserati
Sweden Joakim 'Jo' Bonnier
Italy Giulio Cabianca
Germany Hans Herrmann
United States Philip Toll Hill, Jr
United States Harry Schell 
 Paco GodiaMaserati
Spain Paco Godia 
 Horace GouldMaserati
United Kingdom Horace Gould 
 Maria Teresa de FilippisMaserati Italy Maria Teresa de Filippis 
 Giorgio ScarlattiMaserati
Italy Giorgio Scarlatti 
 Scuderia Centro SudMaserati
United Kingdom Henry Clifford Allison
Sweden Joakim 'Jo' Bonnier
Italy Gerino Gerini
United States Masten Gregory
Germany Hans Herrmann
United States Troy Ruttman
Germany Wolfgang Seidel
United States Carroll Hall Shelby
France Maurice Bienvenu Jean Paul Trintignant 
 Louis ChironMaserati
Monaco Louis Chiron 
 André TestutMaserati
Monaco André Testut 
 Juan Manuel FangioMaserati
Argentina Juan Manuel 'El Chueco' Fangio 
 Temple Hoyne BuellMaserati
United States Masten Gregory
United States Carroll Hall Shelby 
 Vandervell ProductsVanwall United Kingdom Charles Anthony Standish 'Tony' Brooks
United Kingdom Stuart Nigel Lewis-Evans
United Kingdom Sir Stirling Moss 
 OSCA AutomobiliOsca Italy Giulio Cabianca
Italy Luigi Piotti 
 Rob Walker Racing TeamCooper
T43 Mark II
United Kingdom Ron Flockhart
United Kingdom Sir Stirling Moss
France Maurice Bienvenu Jean Paul Trintignant 
 Cooper Car CompanyCooper
T43 Mark II 
Australia Sir John Arthur 'Jack' Brabham
United Kingdom Thomas 'Tommy' Bridger
United Kingdom Thomas 'Tommy' Bridger
United Kingdom Ian Burgess
United Kingdom Jack Fairman
France André Guelfi
France Robert La Caze
New Zealand Bruce Leslie McLaren
France François Picard
United Kingdom Roy Francesco Salvadori 
 Scuderia Centro SudCooper
T43 Mark II 
Germany Wolfgang Seidel 
 Richard GibsonCooper United Kingdom Richard Gibson 
 High Efficiency MotorsCooper
T43 Mark II 
United Kingdom Ian Burgess 
 Ecurie Eperon d'OrCooper
T43 Mark II 
Belgium Christian Goethals 
 John Brian NaylorCooper
United Kingdom John Brian Naylor 
 Anthony Ernest MarshCooper
United Kingdom Anthony Ernest 'Tony' Marsh 
 Scuderia FerrariFerrari
246 F1 
United Kingdom Peter John Collins
Belgium Olivier Gendebien
United Kingdom Mike Hawthorn
United States Philip Toll Hill, Jr
Italy Luigi Musso
Germany Wolfgang von Trips 
 Owen Racing OrganisationBRM France Jean Marie Behra
Sweden Joakim 'Jo' Bonnier
United Kingdom Ron Flockhart
United States Harry Schell
France Maurice Bienvenu Jean Paul Trintignant 
 Bernard Charles EcclestoneConnaught
United Kingdom Ivor Léon John Bueb
United Kingdom Bernard Charles 'Bernie' Ecclestone
United Kingdom Paul Emery
United Kingdom Jack Fairman
United States Bruce Kessler 
 Team LotusLotus
United Kingdom Henry Clifford Allison
United Kingdom Norman Graham Hill
United Kingdom Alan Stacey 
 Ecurie Demi LitreLotus United Kingdom Ivor Léon John Bueb 
 Ecurie MaarsbergenPorsche Netherlands Carel Godin de Beaufort 
 Porsche KGPorsche Germany Edgar Barth 
 Jimmy ReeceWatson United States Jimmy Reece 
 Don FreelandPhillips United States Don Freeland 
 Clarence Walter LarsonWatson United States Clarence Walter 'Jud' Larson 
 Eddie JohnsonKurtis United States Eddie Johnson 
 Novi RacingKurtis
Kraft 500G 
United States Bill Cheesbourg 
 Al KellerKurtis United States Al Keller 
 Johnnie ParsonsKurtis United States Johnnie Parsons 
 Johnnie TolanKuzma United States Johnnie Tolan 
 Bob ChristieKurtis United States Bob Christie 
 Dempsey WilsonKuzma United States Dempsey Wilson 
 Anthony Joseph Foyt, Jr.,Kuzma United States Anthony Joseph 'A.J.' Foyt, Jr., 
 Charles Michael MagillKurtis United States Charles Michael 'Mike' Magill 
 Paul RussoKurtis United States Paul Russo 
 Clark TemplemanKurtis United States Clark 'Shorty' Templeman 
 Rodger M. WardLesovsky United States Rodger M. Ward 
 Billy GarrettKurtis United States Billy Garrett 
 Edward Julius Sachs, JrKuzma United States Edward Julius Sachs, Jr 
 Johnny ThomsonKurtis United States Johnny Thomson 
 Chuck WeyantDunn United States Chuck Weyant 
 Jack TurnerLesovsky United States Jack Turner 
 Bob VeithKurtis United States Bob Veith 
 Dick RathmannWatson United States Dick Rathmann 
 Ed ElisianWatson United States Ed Elisian 
 Pat O'ConnorKurtis United States Pat O'Connor 
 Paul GoldsmithKurtis United States Paul Goldsmith 
 Jerry Unser Jr.Kurtis United States Jerry Unser Jr. 
 Len SuttonKurtis United States Len Sutton 
 Art BischKuzma United States Art Bisch 

1958 Season Review
RaceCircuitDateWinning DriverConstructor
Argentina Argentine Grand Prix  Oscar GálvezJan 1958 United Kingdom Sir Stirling MossCooper 
Monaco Monaco Grand Prix Monaco Grand Prix MonacoMay 1958 France Maurice Bienvenu Jean Paul TrintignantCooper 
Netherlands Dutch Grand Prix Dutch Grand Prix ZandvoortMay 1958 United Kingdom Sir Stirling MossVanwall 
United States Indianapolis 500  IndianapolisMay 1958  Epperly 
Belgium Belgian Grand Prix  Spa-FrancorchampsJun 1958 United Kingdom Charles Anthony Standish 'Tony' BrooksVanwall 
France French Grand Prix  Reims-GueuxJul 1958 United Kingdom Mike HawthornFerrari 
United Kingdom British Grand Prix British Grand Prix SilverstoneJul 1958 United Kingdom Peter John CollinsFerrari 
Germany German Grand Prix German Grand Prix NürburgringAug 1958 United Kingdom Charles Anthony Standish 'Tony' BrooksVanwall 
Portugal Portuguese Grand Prix  Circuito da BoavistaAug 1958 United Kingdom Sir Stirling MossVanwall 
Italy Italian Grand Prix  MonzaSep 1958 United Kingdom Charles Anthony Standish 'Tony' BrooksVanwall 
Morocco Moroccan Grand Prix Moroccan Grand Prix Ain-DiabOct 1958 United Kingdom Sir Stirling MossVanwall 

Formula One World Drivers' Champions

1950 G. Farina
1951 J. Fangio
1952 A. Ascari
1953 A. Ascari
1954 J. Fangio
1955 J. Fangio
1956 J. Fangio
1957 J. Fangio
1958 M. Hawthorn
1959 S. Brabham
1960 S. Brabham
1961 P. Hill, Jr
1962 N. Hill
1963 J. Clark, Jr.
1964 J. Surtees
1965 J. Clark, Jr.
1966 S. Brabham
1967 D. Hulme
1968 N. Hill
1969 S. Stewart
1970 K. Rindt
1971 S. Stewart
1972 E. Fittipaldi
1973 S. Stewart
1974 E. Fittipaldi
1975 A. Lauda
1976 J. Hunt
1977 A. Lauda
1978 M. Andretti
1979 J. Scheckter
1980 A. Jones
1981 N. Piquet
1982 K. Rosberg
1983 N. Piquet
1984 A. Lauda
1985 A. Prost
1986 A. Prost
1987 N. Piquet
1988 A. Senna
1989 A. Prost
1990 A. Senna
1991 A. Senna
1992 N. Mansell
1993 A. Prost
1994 M. Schumacher
1995 M. Schumacher
1996 D. Hill
1997 J. Villeneuve
1998 M. Hakkinen
1999 M. Hakkinen
2000 M. Schumacher
2001 M. Schumacher
2002 M. Schumacher
2003 M. Schumacher
2004 M. Schumacher
2005 F. Alonso
2006 F. Alonso
2007 K. Raikkonen
2008 L. Hamilton
2009 J. Button
2010 S. Vettel
2011 S. Vettel
2012 S. Vettel
2013 S. Vettel
2014 L. Hamilton
2015 L. Hamilton
2016 N. Rosberg
2017 L. Hamilton

Cooper Models

© 1998-2018. All rights reserved. The material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Vehicle information, history, and specifications from concept to production.

Follow ConceptCarz on Facebook Conceptcarz Google+ Follow ConceptCarz on Twitter RSS News Feed

© 1998-2018 Conceptcarz.com Reproduction or reuse prohibited without written consent.