1970 Can-Am Season

1Canada Labatt's Blue TrophyMosport ParkJune 14
2Canada Mont-Tremblant 50Circuit Mont-TremblantJune 28
3United States Watkins Glen Can-AmWatkins Glen InternationalJuly 12
4Canada Klondike Trail 200Edmonton Speedway ParkJuly 26
5United States Buckeye Can-AmMid-Ohio Sports Car CourseAugust 23
6United States Road America Can-AmRoad AmericaAugust 30
7United States Road Atlanta Can-AmRoad AtlantaSeptember 13
8United States Minneapolis Tribune Grand PrixDonnybrooke International RacewaySeptember 27
9United States Monterey Castrol Grand PrixLaguna Seca RacewayOctober 18
10United States Los Angeles Times Grand PrixRiverside International RacewayNovember 1

Drivers Championship
1New Zealand  Denis Clive 'Denny' Hulme    132 
2United States  Lothar Motschenbacher    65 
3United Kingdom  Peter Kenneth Gethin    56 
4United States  David Causey    47 
5United Kingdom  Keith Jack Oliver    45 
6United Kingdom  Tony Dean    44 
7United States  Daniel Sexton Gurney    42 
8United States  Doug Revson    39 
9United States  Bobby Brown    35 
10Canada  Roger McCaig    34 
11New Zealand  Christopher Arthur Amon    28 
12United States  Gary Wilson    27 
13Mexico  Pedro Rodríguez    26 
14United States  Chuck Parsons    19 
15United Kingdom  Victor Henry 'Vic' Elford    16 
15United States  Oscar Koveleski    16 
17Switzerland  Joseph Siffert    15 
17United States  Robert Bondurant    15 
19United States  Jim Adams    14 
20Canada  George Ross Eaton    12 
20United Kingdom  Richard James David 'Dickie' Attwood    12 
22United States  Dick Durant    12 
23United States  Mario Gabriele Andretti    
24United States  Tony Adamowicz    
25Canada  Gordon Dewar    
25Netherlands  Jonkheer Gijsbert van Lennep    
27New Zealand  Graeme Lawrence    
28United Kingdom  Brian Herman Thomas Redman    
29United States  Brooke Doran    
29United States  Leonard Janke    
31Canada  Rainer Brezinka    
31United States  Cliff Apel    
31France  Gérard Larrousse    
31United States  Chuck Frederick    
31United States  Bob Nagel    
31United States  Ron Goldleaf    
31United States  George Drolsom    
31United States  Peter Holden Gregg    

Labatt's Blue Trophy (Round 1)

Mont-Tremblant 50 (Round 2)

Watkins Glen Can-Am (Round 3)

Klondike Trail 200 (Round 4)

Buckeye Can-Am (Round 5)

Road America Can-Am (Round 6)

Road Atlanta Can-Am (Round 7)

Minneapolis Tribune Grand Prix (Round 8)

Monterey Castrol Grand Prix (Round 9)

Los Angeles Times Grand Prix (Round 10)

Vehicle information, history, And specifications from concept to production.
Follow ConceptCarz on Facebook Follow ConceptCarz on Twitter Conceptcarz RSS News Feed
© 1998-2021 Reproduction Or reuse prohibited without written consent.