Image credits: © Force India.

2018 Force India VJM11

The covers came off the VJM11 in Barcelona to reveal a new gloss livery incorporating the pink, magenta and silver of Austrian water specialists, Best Water Technology (BWT).

Sergio Perez and Esteban Ocon were on hand to conduct car presentation duties giving the media and fans a chance to see the team's 2018 challenger for the first time. Nikita Mazepin joined the race drivers for a photo call alongside Chief Operating Officer, Otmar Szafnauer, and Technical Director, Andrew Green.

The updated livery offers a more dynamic look for the team and builds on the strength of the pink identity that was introduced in 2017.

Otmar Szafnauer, was the first to praise the fresh new look: 'The VJM11 certainly looks eye-catching in its new livery. We worked very closely wîth BWT to deliver an even stronger identity for the car this year and everybody is really happy wîth the result. The new shade of pink is very striking and really pops out.'

The VJM11 was presented wîth new logos from petroleum brand, PEMEX, on the wing mirrors, while the team's new lubricants partner, RAVENOL, displays its logo on the bargeboards. The engine cover sees branding from NEC as the Japanese ICT specialists extend their partnership wîth the team for a fourth year.

Vital Stats
Engine : 1.6 L., 6-cylinder
Power: 740 hp

8-speed Automatic
The long-standing partnerships wîth Claro, Infinitum and TelCel, continue in 2018 wîth all three brands prominently displayed on the VJM11. Similarly, the team's relationship wîth Hype continues for a fourth season wîth branding on the nose and roll hoop, while long-term partner, Kingfisher, takes up a position on the engine cover and reverse of the rear wing. Branding from Industrial Engineering brand DÚO is positioned on the car's rear crash structure.

As well as new colours, the shape of the VJM11 will evolve considerably during the next month, as Andrew Green explains: 'The DNA of the car is still very much that of last year's car. We took the decision, quite a while ago, that the launch specification of the 2018 car would be based around our understanding of the 2017 car, but wîth all new structures required by the regulations in place. It is a starting point, a good reference from which to introduce changes quite quickly; it gives our aerodynamics department more time to develop a car for the first race in Australia, rather than having to release parts early for testing.'

After two consecutive fourth place championship finishes, the team remains determined to consolidate its position in 2018, as Team Principal, Vijay Mallya explains: 'I see no reason why we cannot consolidate our position and improve. Yes, Formula One is a very tough and competitive environment, but we are an established team wîth continuity in all areas of the company. We don't take anything for granted, but we will be disappointed if we are not fighting for points at every race this year.'

Source - Force India
Recent Vehicle Additions

Renault Sport Racing – 2017 Formula 1 VTB Russian Grand Prix, Sunday

Renault Sport Formula One Team secured its second points scoring finish of 2017 with a robust eighth place from Nico H lkenberg in the VTB Russian Grand Prix at the Sochi Autodrom Nico started eighth...


Comeback for Verstappen First place in his third race after retiring from the first Blomqvist consistent one victory and third place in the Dallara Volkswagen Verstappen defending second place in...


I AUSTIN Texas I A commanding drive to victory at the U S Grand Prix gave Sebastian Vettel his eighth win in a row this year and yet another Formula One record the four time smashing past Michael...

Red Bulls Steer Their Way to the Top in Texas

I AUSTIN Texas I Infiniti Red Bull Racing landed its fifth front row lock out of the season and the team s 23rd in total as Sebastian Vettel narrowly took pole position for tomorrow s United States...

Drama, Debris, and The Iceman's comeback

Lotus F1 team battles in a difficult race littered with Red and Yellow flags br With the streets of Monaco only open on for F1 traffic the Principality welcomed the sixth round of the FIA 2013...

 Esteban Ocon
 Sergio Pérez Mendoza

 Force India Formula One Team

2018 Season
Engine: Mercedes-Benz M08

2017 Entry: VJM10
2016 Entry: VJM09
2015 Entry: VJM08
2014 Entry: VJM07
2013 Entry: VJM06 Mercedes
2012 Entry: VJM05
2011 Entry: VJM04 Mercedes
2010 Entry: VJM03
2009 Entry: VJM02
2008 Entry: VJM01

2018 Formula One Season
 Haas-Hall RacingHaasVF-18 France Romain Grosjean
Denmark Kevin Magnussen 
Sweden Marcus Ericsson
Monaco Charles Leclerc 
 WilliamsF1 TeamWilliams
Russia Sergey Sirotkin
Canada Lance Stroll 
 Red Bull RacingRed Bull
Australia Daniel Ricciardo
Netherlands Max Emilian Verstappen 
 Renault F1 TeamRenault
R.S. 18 
Germany Nicolas 'Nico' Hulkenberg
Spain Carlos 'Carlos Sainz, Jr.' Sainz Vázquez de Castro 
Spain Fernando Alonso
Belgium Stoffel Vandoorne 
 Scuderia Ferrari MarlboroFerrari
Finland Kimi-Matias Raikkonen
Germany Sebastian Vettel 
 Force India Formula One TeamForce India
France Esteban Ocon
Mexico Sergio Pérez Mendoza 
 Mercedes GP Petronas F1 TeamMercedes-Benz
W09 EQ Power 
Finland Valtteri Bottas
United Kingdom Lewis Carl Davidson Hamilton 

2018 Season Review
RaceCircuitDateWinning DriverConstructor
 Australian Grand Prix  Melbourne Grand Prix CircuitMar 2018   
 Bahrain Grand Prix  Bahrain International CircuitApr 2018   
 Chinese Grand Prix  ShanghaiApr 2018   
Azerbaijan Grand Prix  Baku City CircuitApr 2018   
 Spanish Grand Prix  Circuit de CatalunyaMay 2018   
 Monaco Grand Prix  MonacoMay 2018   
 Canadian Grand Prix  Circuit Gilles VilleneuveJun 2018   
 French Grand Prix  Paul RicardJun 2018   
 Austrian Grand Prix  SpielbergJul 2018   
 British Grand Prix  SilverstoneJul 2018   
 German Grand Prix  HockenheimringJul 2018   
 Hungarian Grand Prix  HungaroringJul 2018   
 Belgian Grand Prix  Spa-FrancorchampsAug 2018   
 Italian Grand Prix  MonzaSep 2018   
Singapore Grand Prix  Marina BaySep 2018   
 Russian Grand Prix  Sochi International Street Circuit, SochiSep 2018   
 Japanese Grand Prix  SuzukaOct 2018   
 United States Grand Prix  Circuit of the Americas, Austin, TexasOct 2018   
 Mexican Grand Prix  Autódromo Hermanos RodríguezOct 2018   
 Brazilian Grand Prix  Autódromo José Carlos Pace, InterlagosNov 2018   
 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix  Yas MarinaNov 2018   

Formula One World Drivers' Champions
1950 G. Farina
1951 J. Fangio
1952 A. Ascari
1953 A. Ascari
1954 J. Fangio
1955 J. Fangio
1956 J. Fangio
1957 J. Fangio
1958 M. Hawthorn
1959 S. Brabham
1960 S. Brabham
1961 P. Hill, Jr
1962 N. Hill
1963 J. Clark, Jr.
1964 J. Surtees
1965 J. Clark, Jr.
1966 S. Brabham
1967 D. Hulme
1968 N. Hill
1969 S. Stewart
1970 K. Rindt
1971 S. Stewart
1972 E. Fittipaldi
1973 S. Stewart
1974 E. Fittipaldi
1975 A. Lauda
1976 J. Hunt
1977 A. Lauda
1978 M. Andretti
1979 J. Scheckter
1980 A. Jones
1981 N. Piquet
1982 K. Rosberg
1983 N. Piquet
1984 A. Lauda
1985 A. Prost
1986 A. Prost
1987 N. Piquet
1988 A. Senna
1989 A. Prost
1990 A. Senna
1991 A. Senna
1992 N. Mansell
1993 A. Prost
1994 M. Schumacher
1995 M. Schumacher
1996 D. Hill
1997 J. Villeneuve
1998 M. Hakkinen
1999 M. Hakkinen
2000 M. Schumacher
2001 M. Schumacher
2002 M. Schumacher
2003 M. Schumacher
2004 M. Schumacher
2005 F. Alonso
2006 F. Alonso
2007 K. Raikkonen
2008 L. Hamilton
2009 J. Button
2010 S. Vettel
2011 S. Vettel
2012 S. Vettel
2013 S. Vettel
2014 L. Hamilton
2015 L. Hamilton
2016 N. Rosberg
2017 L. Hamilton

© 1998-2018. All rights reserved. The material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Vehicle information, history, and specifications from concept to production.

Follow ConceptCarz on Facebook  Follow ConceptCarz on Twitter RSS News Feed
© 1998-2018 Reproduction or reuse prohibited without written consent.