Image credits: © Mercedes-Benz.

2018 Mercedes-Benz W09 EQ Power

With only a little over a month to go until the first race of the 2018 FIA Formula One season, Mercedes-AMG Petronas Motorsport today took the wraps off the all new Mercedes-AMG F1 W09 EQ Power+.

Team partners, guests and media joined the team for the reveal show at Silverstone, while Mercedes fans around the world took part in the action and watched the unveiling of the new F1 challenger live online. For one fan in particular, shakedown day turned out to be a once in a lifetime experience. Having won the team's launch contest, he and his stepdaughter were invited for a VIP experience on-site at Silverstone. The main reveal show paid tribute to Mercedes' long motorsport history, featuring emotional footage of some of the team's most painful defeats and most thrilling victories.

As the most advanced machine ever conceived by Mercedes-AMG Petronas Motorsport, the 2018 car aims to write its own chapter in that long racing heritage while at the same time pushing the technological boundaries of motorsport. The F1 W09 EQ Power+ is improved in every area over its predecessor and will become the fastest Mercedes Formula One car in history.

Christened Mercedes-AMG F1 W09 EQ Power+, the new car proudly carries the 'EQ Power+' designation which was launched to the world on last year's car. As part of the naming strategy of Mercedes-AMG, 'EQ Power+' stands for the brand's future performance hybrid models. The Formula One team is proud to have led the way that was followed by the Mercedes-AMG Project ONE show car revealed in Frankfurt last year. The EQ Power+ designation places the F1 car and its state-of-the-art hybrid power unit at the forefront of the future Mercedes-AMG line-up, showcasing how F1 technology is accelerating the future of motor racing and automotive technology in general.

The launch was part of the team's official 100 km filming day, during which the F1 W09 EQ Power+ completed its first laps of Silverstone's 2.98 km International Circuit wîth Valtteri Bottas behind the wheel. Lewis Hamilton's run in the car is scheduled for the early afternoon.

Source - Mercedes-Benz
Recent Vehicle Additions

2017 Mexico Grand Prix - Sunday

4TheTeam Lewis wins the fourth title of his career and seals the fourth consecutive Drivers Championship for the Silver Arrows Valtteri finished today s Mexico Grand Prix in P2 his best ever result...

2017 British Grand Prix

Lewis leads home Valtteri for his fifth British Grand Prix win Lewis took his 57th career victory today his fifth at the Silverstone Circuit and fourth of the 2017 season Lewis scored his fifth career...

Sportiness In The Brand DNA: Game-Changer With Mercedes-Benz At Goodwood Festival Of Speed 2017

With a dozen racing cars and sporty vehicles from over 100 years Mercedes Benz Classic sums up the motto of this year s Goodwood Festival of Speed Peaks of Performance Motorsport s Game Changers...

2017 Bahrain Grand Prix - Saturday

I Maiden Formula One pole for Valtteri Lewis completes Silver Arrows lockout I Valtteri Bottas tonight claimed his first F1 career pole position at the Bahrain International Circuit Lewis Hamilton...


Lewis Hamilton and Valtteri Bottas will race for the Silver Arrows in 2017 Valtteri Bottas becomes the 11th driver to compete in Formula One with the Silver Arrows Nico Rosberg accepts ambassadoria...

2018 Formula One Season
 Haas-Hall RacingHaasVF-18 France Romain Grosjean
Denmark Kevin Magnussen 
Sweden Marcus Ericsson
Monaco Charles Leclerc 
 WilliamsF1 TeamWilliams
Russia Sergey Sirotkin
Canada Lance Stroll 
 Red Bull RacingRed Bull
Australia Daniel Ricciardo
Netherlands Max Emilian Verstappen 
 Renault F1 TeamRenault
R.S. 18 
Germany Nicolas 'Nico' Hulkenberg
Spain Carlos 'Carlos Sainz, Jr.' Sainz Vázquez de Castro 
Spain Fernando Alonso
Belgium Stoffel Vandoorne 
 Scuderia Ferrari MarlboroFerrari
Finland Kimi-Matias Raikkonen
Germany Sebastian Vettel 
 Force India Formula One TeamForce India
France Esteban Ocon
Mexico Sergio Pérez Mendoza 
 Mercedes GP Petronas F1 TeamMercedes-Benz
W09 EQ Power 
Finland Valtteri Bottas
United Kingdom Lewis Carl Davidson Hamilton 

2018 Season Review
RaceCircuitDateWinning DriverConstructor
 Australian Grand Prix  Melbourne Grand Prix CircuitMar 2018   
 Bahrain Grand Prix  Bahrain International CircuitApr 2018   
 Chinese Grand Prix  ShanghaiApr 2018   
Azerbaijan Grand Prix  Baku City CircuitApr 2018   
 Spanish Grand Prix  Circuit de CatalunyaMay 2018   
 Monaco Grand Prix  MonacoMay 2018   
 Canadian Grand Prix  Circuit Gilles VilleneuveJun 2018   
 French Grand Prix  Paul RicardJun 2018   
 Austrian Grand Prix  SpielbergJul 2018   
 British Grand Prix  SilverstoneJul 2018   
 German Grand Prix  HockenheimringJul 2018   
 Hungarian Grand Prix  HungaroringJul 2018   
 Belgian Grand Prix  Spa-FrancorchampsAug 2018   
 Italian Grand Prix  MonzaSep 2018   
Singapore Grand Prix  Marina BaySep 2018   
 Russian Grand Prix  Sochi International Street Circuit, SochiSep 2018   
 Japanese Grand Prix  SuzukaOct 2018   
 United States Grand Prix  Circuit of the Americas, Austin, TexasOct 2018   
 Mexican Grand Prix  Autódromo Hermanos RodríguezOct 2018   
 Brazilian Grand Prix  Autódromo José Carlos Pace, InterlagosNov 2018   
 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix  Yas MarinaNov 2018   

Formula One World Drivers' Champions
1950 G. Farina
1951 J. Fangio
1952 A. Ascari
1953 A. Ascari
1954 J. Fangio
1955 J. Fangio
1956 J. Fangio
1957 J. Fangio
1958 M. Hawthorn
1959 S. Brabham
1960 S. Brabham
1961 P. Hill, Jr
1962 N. Hill
1963 J. Clark, Jr.
1964 J. Surtees
1965 J. Clark, Jr.
1966 S. Brabham
1967 D. Hulme
1968 N. Hill
1969 S. Stewart
1970 K. Rindt
1971 S. Stewart
1972 E. Fittipaldi
1973 S. Stewart
1974 E. Fittipaldi
1975 A. Lauda
1976 J. Hunt
1977 A. Lauda
1978 M. Andretti
1979 J. Scheckter
1980 A. Jones
1981 N. Piquet
1982 K. Rosberg
1983 N. Piquet
1984 A. Lauda
1985 A. Prost
1986 A. Prost
1987 N. Piquet
1988 A. Senna
1989 A. Prost
1990 A. Senna
1991 A. Senna
1992 N. Mansell
1993 A. Prost
1994 M. Schumacher
1995 M. Schumacher
1996 D. Hill
1997 J. Villeneuve
1998 M. Hakkinen
1999 M. Hakkinen
2000 M. Schumacher
2001 M. Schumacher
2002 M. Schumacher
2003 M. Schumacher
2004 M. Schumacher
2005 F. Alonso
2006 F. Alonso
2007 K. Raikkonen
2008 L. Hamilton
2009 J. Button
2010 S. Vettel
2011 S. Vettel
2012 S. Vettel
2013 S. Vettel
2014 L. Hamilton
2015 L. Hamilton
2016 N. Rosberg
2017 L. Hamilton

Mercedes-Benz Models

© 1998-2018. All rights reserved. The material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Vehicle information, history, and specifications from concept to production.

Follow ConceptCarz on Facebook  Follow ConceptCarz on Twitter RSS News Feed
© 1998-2018 Reproduction or reuse prohibited without written consent.