1954 Formula 1 Season Arrow Image Constructors

The Constructors Championship did not begin until 1958.
 Bill Whitehouse
 Leslie Marr
 Rob Walker Racing Team
Sir Jeremy Boles
Ecurie Ecosse 
Connaught Lea Francis 2.0 L4 A-Series
 Peter Whitehead
 RJ Chase
Goulds Garage
Frederick Roberts 'Bob' Gerard
 Ecurie Richmond 
Cooper Bristol BS1 2.0 L6 T23 MKII
 Scuderia Ferrari
Ecurie Rosier
Ecurie Francorchamps
Scuderia Ambrosiana 
Ferrari Ferrari 500 2.0 L4 500 F2
 Equipe Simca-Gordini
Georges Berger 
Gordini Gordini 23 2.5 L6 T16
 Scuderia Lancia Lancia Lancia DS50 2.5 L8 D50
 Officine Alfieri Maserati
Gilby Engineering
Owen Racing Organisation
Sir Stirling Moss
 Birabongse 'B. Bira' Bhanudej
 Carlos Alberto Menditeguy
 Jorge Daponte
 Roberto Mieres
 Emmanuel 'Toulo' de Graffenried
 Harry Schell
 Giovanni de Riu 
Maserati Maserati A6 2.0 L6 250F
 Daimler-Benz Mercedes-Benz Mercedes M196 2.5 L8 W196
 Vandervell Products Vanwall Vanwall 254 2.5 L4 01 Special
 HW Motors HWM Alta GP 2.5 L4 53
 Hans Klenk Klenk BMW 328 2.0 L6 Meteor

Season Review
RaceCircuitDateWinning DriverConstructor
 Argentine Grand Prix Oscar GálvezJan 1954 Juan Manuel 'El Chueco' FangioMaserati 
 Indianapolis 500 IndianapolisMay 1954 Kurtis 
 Belgian Grand Prix Belgian Grand PrixSpa-FrancorchampsJun 1954 Juan Manuel 'El Chueco' FangioMaserati 
 French Grand Prix French Grand PrixReims-GueuxJul 1954 Juan Manuel 'El Chueco' FangioMercedes-Benz 
 British Grand Prix SilverstoneJul 1954 José Froilán GonzálezFerrari 
 German Grand Prix NürburgringAug 1954 Juan Manuel 'El Chueco' FangioMercedes-Benz 
 Swiss Grand Prix BremgartenAug 1954 Juan Manuel 'El Chueco' FangioMercedes-Benz 
 Italian Grand Prix MonzaSep 1954 Juan Manuel 'El Chueco' FangioMercedes-Benz 
 Spanish Grand Prix PedralbesOct 1954 Mike HawthornFerrari 

1954 Drivers

 Alberto Ascari
 Élie Marcel Bayol
 Donald Beauman
 Jean Marie Behra
 Georges Berger
 Guerino Bertocchi
 Birabongse 'B. Bira' Bhanudej
 Eric Brandon
 Alan Everest Brown
 Clemar Bucci
 Peter John Collins
 Jorge Daponte
 Emmanuel 'Toulo' de Graffenried
 Giovanni de Riu
 Juan Manuel 'El Chueco' Fangio
 Giuseppe 'Nino' Farina
 Ron Flockhart
 Paul Frère
 Frederick Roberts 'Bob' Gerard
 Paco Godia
 José Froilán González
 Horace Gould
 Mike Hawthorn
 Theo Helfrich
 Hans Herrmann
 Karl Kling
 Hermann Lang
 Roger Loyer
 Lance Noel Macklin
 Umberto Maglioli
 Sergio Mantovani
 Robert Manzon
 Onofre Marimón
 Leslie Marr
 Carlos Alberto Menditeguy
 Roberto Mieres
 Sir Stirling Moss
 Luigi Musso
 Rodney Nuckey
 Reginald Harold Haslam Parnell
 André Pilette
 Jacques Pollet
 John Henry Augustin Riseley-Prichard
 Louis Rosier
 Roy Francesco Salvadori
 Harry Schell
 Jacques Swaters
 Piero Taruffi
 Leslie Thorne
 Maurice Bienvenu Jean Paul Trintignant
 Luigi Villoresi
 Ottorino Volonterio
 Fred Wacker
 Kenneth Wharton
 Peter Whitehead
 Bill Whitehouse

Juan Manuel 'El Chueco' Fangio 42 
José Froilán González Ret Ret SHR Ret  25.1 
Mike HawthornDSQ  SHR Ret SHR Ret 24.6 
Maurice Bienvenu Jean Paul Trintignant Ret Ret Ret 17 
Karl Kling   Ret Ret 12 
Hans Herrmann   Ret  Ret 8 
Giuseppe 'Nino' Farina Ret       6 
10 Luigi MussoDNS       Ret 6 
11 Roberto MieresRet  Ret Ret Ret Ret 6 
13 Sir Stirling Moss   Ret Ret Ret 10 Ret 4.1 
14 Onofre MarimónRet  Ret Ret     4.1 
15 Robert Manzon   Ret  Ret Ret 4 
16 Sergio Mantovani    Ret 4 
18 André Pilette   Ret    2 
19 Élie Marcel Bayol        2 
21 Luigi Villoresi   Ret   Ret Ret 2 
22 Umberto Maglioli     SHR  2 
25 Alberto Ascari   Ret Ret   Ret Ret 1.1 
26 Jean Marie BehraDSQ  Ret Ret 10 Ret Ret Ret 0.1 
27 Harry Schell  Ret 12 Ret  Ret 0 
28 Kenneth Wharton   Ret   0 
29 Fred Wacker      Ret   0 
30 Paco Godia        0 
31 Piero Taruffi        0 
33 Louis RosierRet   Ret Ret  0 
34 Peter John Collins    Ret    0 
36 Emmanuel 'Toulo' de Graffenried       Ret 0 
37 Jacques Swaters  Ret     Ret 0 
42 Jorge DaponteRet       11  0 
42 Frederick Roberts 'Bob' GerardRet       11  0 
43 Donald Beauman    11     0 
47 Leslie Marr13         0 
49 Leslie Thorne    14     0 
50 Horace Gould    15     0 
56 Paul Frère  Ret Ret  Ret    0 
57 Hermann Lang     Ret    0 
58 Clemar Bucci    Ret Ret Ret Ret  0 
59 Jacques Pollet   Ret     Ret 0 
60 Theo Helfrich     Ret    0 
61 Roger LoyerRet         0 
62 Roy Francesco Salvadori   Ret Ret     0 
63 Lance Noel Macklin   Ret      0 
64 Bill Whitehouse    Ret     0 
65 Georges Berger   Ret      0 
68 John Henry Augustin Riseley-Prichard    Ret     0 
71 Reginald Harold Haslam Parnell    Ret     0 
77 Peter Whitehead    Ret     0 
79 Eric Brandon    Ret     0 
83 Alan Everest Brown    DNS     0 
CRace cancelled
DNADid not arrive
DNPDid not practice
DNPQDid not pre-qualify
DNQDid not qualify
DNSDid not start
NCNon-classified finish
POPracticed only
RetDid not finish
SHRShared Result
TDFriday test driver
WDWithdrew entry before the event

Vehicle information, history, and specifications from concept to production.

Follow ConceptCarz on Facebook  Follow ConceptCarz on Twitter RSS News Feed

© 1998-2018 Conceptcarz.com Reproduction or reuse prohibited without written consent.