Formula One Vehicles

1963 Cooper Models

1963 Formula One Season
Team LotusLotus25 United Kingdom Peter Arundell
United Kingdom James 'Jim' Clark, Jr.
Mexico Pedro Rodríguez
United Kingdom Michael 'Mike' Spence
United Kingdom Trevor Taylor 
Owen Racing OrganisationBRM
United States Paul Richard 'Richie' Ginther
United Kingdom Norman Graham Hill 
Brabham Racing OrganisationBrabham
Australia Sir John Arthur 'Jack' Brabham
United States Daniel Sexton Gurney 
Scuderia FerrariFerrari Italy Lorenzo Bandini
Belgium Willy Mairesse
Italy Ludovico Scarfiotti
United Kingdom John Surtees 
Cooper Car CompanyCooper
South Africa Anthony Francis O'Connell 'Tony' Maggs
New Zealand Bruce Leslie McLaren 
British Racing PartnershipBRP United Kingdom Robert McGregor Innes Ireland 6
Ecurie MaarsbergenPorsche
Netherlands Carel Godin de Beaufort
Germany Gerhard Karl Mitter 
 Brabham Racing OrganisationLotus
Australia Sir John Arthur 'Jack' Brabham 
 British Racing PartnershipLotus
United States Jim Hall
United Kingdom Robert McGregor Innes Ireland 
 Reg Parnell RacingLotus
New Zealand Christopher Arthur Amon
United States Masten Gregory
United Kingdom Stanley Michael Bailey Hailwood
United States James 'Hap' Sharp
France Maurice Bienvenu Jean Paul Trintignant
United States Rodger M. Ward 
 Bernard Marie François Alexandre Collomb-ClercLotus
France Bernard Marie François Alexandre Collomb-Clerc 
 Joseph SiffertLotus
Switzerland Joseph Siffert 
 Ecurie FilipinettiLotus
United States Philip Toll Hill, Jr 
 Kurt KuhnkeLotus
Germany Kurt Kuhnke 
 Reginald ParnellLotus United Kingdom Reginald 'Tim' Parnell
Belgium André Pilette 
 André PiletteLotus Belgium André Pilette 
 Ernest PieterseLotus South Africa Ernest 'Ernie' Pieterse 
 Selby Auto SparesLotus
South Africa Paddy Driver 
 Ted LanfearLotus
Type 22 
South Africa Ambraüsus 'Brausch' Niemann 
 David ProphetBrabham
United Kingdom David Prophet 
 Rob Walker Racing TeamCooper Sweden Joakim 'Jo' Bonnier 
 Scuderia Centro SudCooper
Italy Ernesto 'Tino' Brambilla
Portugal Mário Veloso de Araújo Cabral 
 Frank J. DochnalCooper
United States Frank J. Dochnal 
 John Maxwell Lineham LoveCooper
Rhodesia John Maxwell Lineham Love 
 Scuderia LupiniCooper
South Africa John Trevor Blokdyk 
 Reg Parnell RacingLola New Zealand Christopher Arthur Amon
Belgium Lucien Bianchi
United Kingdom Michael John Campbell-Jones
United States Masten Gregory
United Kingdom Stanley Michael Bailey Hailwood
France Maurice Bienvenu Jean Paul Trintignant 
 DW Racing EnterprisesLola
United Kingdom Robert 'Bob' Anderson 
 Scirocco Racing CarsScirocco
United Kingdom Ian Burgess
United States Tony Settember 
 Automobili Turismo e SportATS
Tipo 100 
Italy Giancarlo Baghetti
United States Philip Toll Hill, Jr 
 Scuderia Centro SudBRM Italy Lorenzo Bandini
Mexico Moisés Solana Arciniega
France Maurice Bienvenu Jean Paul Trintignant 
 Ian Raby RacingGilby United Kingdom Ian Raby 
 Scuderia SettecolliDeTomaso
F1 Alfa 
Italy Roberto Lippi 
 Canadian Stebro RacingStebro Canada Peter Broeker 
 Otelle NucciLDS South Africa Peter de Klerk
South Africa Doug Serrurier 
 Sam TingleLDS Rhodesia Sam Tingle 
 Otelle NucciAlfa Romeo South Africa Peter de Klerk 

1963 Season Review
RaceCircuitDateWinning DriverConstructor
Monaco Monaco Grand Prix  MonacoMay 1963 United Kingdom Norman Graham HillBRM 
Belgium Belgian Grand Prix  Spa-FrancorchampsJun 1963 United Kingdom James 'Jim' Clark, Jr.Lotus 
Netherlands Dutch Grand Prix  ZandvoortJun 1963 United Kingdom James 'Jim' Clark, Jr.Lotus 
France French Grand Prix  Reims-GueuxJun 1963 United Kingdom James 'Jim' Clark, Jr.Lotus 
United Kingdom British Grand Prix  SilverstoneJul 1963 United Kingdom James 'Jim' Clark, Jr.Lotus 
Germany German Grand Prix  NürburgringAug 1963 United Kingdom John SurteesFerrari 
Italy Italian Grand Prix  MonzaSep 1963 United Kingdom James 'Jim' Clark, Jr.Lotus 
United States United States Grand Prix  Watkins GlenOct 1963 United Kingdom Norman Graham HillBRM 
Mexico Mexican Grand Prix  Autódromo Hermanos RodríguezOct 1963 United Kingdom James 'Jim' Clark, Jr.Lotus 
South Africa South African Grand Prix  Prince GeorgeDec 1963 United Kingdom James 'Jim' Clark, Jr.Lotus 

Formula One World Drivers' Champions

1950 G. Farina
1951 J. Fangio
1952 A. Ascari
1953 A. Ascari
1954 J. Fangio
1955 J. Fangio
1956 J. Fangio
1957 J. Fangio
1958 M. Hawthorn
1959 S. Brabham
1960 S. Brabham
1961 P. Hill, Jr
1962 N. Hill
1963 J. Clark, Jr.
1964 J. Surtees
1965 J. Clark, Jr.
1966 S. Brabham
1967 D. Hulme
1968 N. Hill
1969 S. Stewart
1970 K. Rindt
1971 S. Stewart
1972 E. Fittipaldi
1973 S. Stewart
1974 E. Fittipaldi
1975 A. Lauda
1976 J. Hunt
1977 A. Lauda
1978 M. Andretti
1979 J. Scheckter
1980 A. Jones
1981 N. Piquet
1982 K. Rosberg
1983 N. Piquet
1984 A. Lauda
1985 A. Prost
1986 A. Prost
1987 N. Piquet
1988 A. Senna
1989 A. Prost
1990 A. Senna
1991 A. Senna
1992 N. Mansell
1993 A. Prost
1994 M. Schumacher
1995 M. Schumacher
1996 D. Hill
1997 J. Villeneuve
1998 M. Hakkinen
1999 M. Hakkinen
2000 M. Schumacher
2001 M. Schumacher
2002 M. Schumacher
2003 M. Schumacher
2004 M. Schumacher
2005 F. Alonso
2006 F. Alonso
2007 K. Raikkonen
2008 L. Hamilton
2009 J. Button
2010 S. Vettel
2011 S. Vettel
2012 S. Vettel
2013 S. Vettel
2014 L. Hamilton
2015 L. Hamilton
2016 N. Rosberg
2017 L. Hamilton

Cooper Models

© 1998-2018. All rights reserved. The material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


Vehicle information, history, and specifications from concept to production.

Follow ConceptCarz on Facebook Conceptcarz Google+ Follow ConceptCarz on Twitter RSS News Feed
© 1998-2018 Reproduction or reuse prohibited without written consent.