2000 McLaren MP4-15 news, pictures, specifications, and information
McLaren raced the MP4/15 during the 2000 season. It was powered by a Mercedes-Benz FO110J V10 engine that was mounted at a 72-degree angle and matted to a McLaren seven-speed longitudinal semi-automatic gearbox. The chassis was constructed from a carbon-fibre monocoque and the design was by Adrian Newey. Newey has worked in both Formula One and Indycar as a race engineer, designer, technical directory, and aerodynamicist. He is considered one of the best talents in his field. His designs have won nearly 80 Grand Prix Victories. At the close of the 2001 season, Newey left McLaren and in 2005 was working for Red Bull Racing.

The car was driven by Mika Häkkinen and David Coulthard and made its racing debut at the Australian Grand Prix in 2000. It competed in 17 races and won seven times. The MP4/15 were extremely fast and scored 11 'fastest laps', but at the close of the season they were in Second Place both in the Constructors Championship and the Drivers Championship. Schumacher and the F1-2000 proved to best the faster opponent.

By Daniel Vaughan | Feb 2007
Recent Vehicle Additions

2017 Jaguar XE SV Project 8

2017 BMW Concept 8 Series

2018 GMC Yukon Denali

2018 Fiat 500L

2017 Audi A4 Black Edition

2017 Renault Mégane R.S
AUSTIN, Texas – Infiniti brought a taste of Formula One to thousands of Austin locals today, when Infiniti Red Bull Racing drivers Daniel Ricciardo and Sebastian Vettel drove the 2011 Championship-winning Formula One car and the F1™-inspired 560-horsepower Infiniti Q50 Eau Rouge prototype along Congress Avenue. In addition to the high speed runs along the closed road, the 'Go Zero to Infiniti' event featured former F1 driver David Coulthard and Texas-based sports broadcaster, Robbie Fl...[Read more...]
1996 European Grand Prix: Villeneuve Is Back
In the first Formula One race of the 1996 season a Villeneuve name would be back in Formula One for the first time in more than 14 years. Gilles' son Jacques would demonstrate his father's blood ran heavily through his veins when he qualified on pole for his very first race. Unfortunately, the Canadian would have to give way throughout the first three races of the season. But that would only set the stage for the Villeneuve name to return to Europe. Gilles Villeneuve would lose his life duri...[Read more...]
1998 Belgian Grand Prix: A Win on Order
'I'm going to put something to you here, and I think you'd better listen to this…' In a moment the Jordan Grand Prix would be thrust into an uncomfortable, and yet, enthralling position. However, amidst swirling emotions and deplorable conditions cooler heads needed to prevail. And what Damon Hill would offer would be an opportunity for Eddie Jordan to order up a win. The great drivers throughout the history of motorsport have always been highly competitive individuals. An inability to just m...[Read more...]
2000 German Grand Prix: Barrichello Assumes Command
When it was all said and done the 2000 German Grand Prix would go down as one of the strangest races in Formula One history. But, in the end, all would be lost in the exuberant celebrations and tears of one of the most-deserving drivers in the paddock. Hoisted onto the shoulders of his defeated peers, Ruben Barrichello had finally assumed command. Heading into the German Grand Prix, Barrichello had been struggling to equal the results of his teammate, Michael Schumacher. Already a double Worl...[Read more...]
Vettel And Coulthard Versus The Sochi Circuit
Sebastian Vettel, Infiniti's Director of Performance, and David Coulthard drive much of Russia's new Sochi Circuit, which is still under construction, in a pair of Infiniti M cars and give their thoughts and comments ahead of the Krasnodar Krai region's inaugural Grand Prix in 2014. Once complete, the 3.7 mile Sochi Olympic Park Circuit, which will host the 2014 Winter Olympic Games, will be the third longest circuit on the Formula One calendar behind Spa-Francorchamps in Belgium and Silverst...[Read more...]

2000 Formula One Season
Scuderia Ferrari MarlboroFerrariF1-2000 Brazil Rubens Gonçalves 'Rubinho' Barrichello
Germany Michael Schumacher 
West McLaren MercedesMcLaren
United Kingdom David Marshall Coulthard
Finland Mika Pauli Hakkinen 
BMW WilliamsF1 TeamWilliams
United Kingdom Jenson Alexander Lyons Button
Germany Ralf Schumacher 
Lucky Strike British American Racing HondaBAR
Canada Jacques Villeneuve
Brazil Ricardo Luiz Zonta 
Mild Seven Benetton PlaylifeBenetton
Italy Giancarlo Fisichella
Austria Alexander Wurz 
Benson and Hedges JordanJordan Germany Heinz-Harald Frentzen
Italy Jarno Trulli 
Orange ArrowsArrows
Spain Pedro Martínez de la Rosa
Netherlands Johannes Franciscus 'Jos' Verstappen 
Sauber PetronasSauber Brazil Pedro Paulo Diniz
Finland Mika Juhani Salo 
Jaguar RacingJaguar
Brazil Luciano Pucci Burti
United Kingdom John Paul 'Johnny' Herbert
United Kingdom Edmund 'Eddie' Irvine, Jr. 
11 Gauloises Prost PeugeotProst France Jean Alesi
Germany Nick Lars Heidfeld 
10 Fondmetal MinardiMinardi Spain Marc Gené
Argentina Gastón Hugo Mazzacane 

2000 Season Review
RaceCircuitDateWinning DriverConstructor
 Australian Grand Prix  Albert ParkMar 2000  Michael SchumacherFerrari 
 Brazilian Grand Prix  Autódromo José Carlos Pace, InterlagosMar 2000  Michael SchumacherFerrari 
 San Marino Grand Prix  Autodromo Enzo e Dino FerrariApr 2000  Michael SchumacherFerrari 
 British Grand Prix  SilverstoneApr 2000  Michael SchumacherMcLaren 
 Spanish Grand Prix  Circuit de CatalunyaMay 2000  David Marshall CoulthardMcLaren 
 European Grand Prix  NürburgringMay 2000  Michael SchumacherFerrari 
 Monaco Grand Prix  MonacoJun 2000  David Marshall CoulthardMcLaren 
 Canadian Grand Prix  Circuit Gilles VilleneuveJun 2000  Michael SchumacherFerrari 
 French Grand Prix French Grand Prix Circuit de Nevers Magny-CoursJul 2000  David Marshall CoulthardMcLaren 
 Austrian Grand Prix  OsterreichringJul 2000  Mika Pauli HakkinenMcLaren 
 German Grand Prix German Grand Prix HockenheimringJul 2000  Rubens Gonçalves 'Rubinho' BarrichelloFerrari 
 Hungarian Grand Prix  HungaroringAug 2000  Mika Pauli HakkinenMcLaren 
 Belgian Grand Prix  Spa-FrancorchampsAug 2000  Mika Pauli HakkinenMcLaren 
 Italian Grand Prix Italian Grand Prix MonzaSep 2000  Michael SchumacherFerrari 
 United States Grand Prix  IndianapolisSep 2000  Michael SchumacherFerrari 
 Japanese Grand Prix  SuzukaOct 2000  Michael SchumacherFerrari 
 Malaysian Grand Prix  SepangOct 2000  Michael SchumacherFerrari 

Formula One World Drivers' Champions
1950 G. Farina
1951 J. Fangio
1952 A. Ascari
1953 A. Ascari
1954 J. Fangio
1955 J. Fangio
1956 J. Fangio
1957 J. Fangio
1958 M. Hawthorn
1959 S. Brabham
1960 S. Brabham
1961 P. Hill, Jr
1962 N. Hill
1963 J. Clark, Jr.
1964 J. Surtees
1965 J. Clark, Jr.
1966 S. Brabham
1967 D. Hulme
1968 N. Hill
1969 S. Stewart
1970 K. Rindt
1971 S. Stewart
1972 E. Fittipaldi
1973 S. Stewart
1974 E. Fittipaldi
1975 A. Lauda
1976 J. Hunt
1977 A. Lauda
1978 M. Andretti
1979 J. Scheckter
1980 A. Jones
1981 N. Piquet
1982 K. Rosberg
1983 N. Piquet
1984 A. Lauda
1985 A. Prost
1986 A. Prost
1987 N. Piquet
1988 A. Senna
1989 A. Prost
1990 A. Senna
1991 A. Senna
1992 N. Mansell
1993 A. Prost
1994 M. Schumacher
1995 M. Schumacher
1996 D. Hill
1997 J. Villeneuve
1998 M. Hakkinen
1999 M. Hakkinen
2000 M. Schumacher
2001 M. Schumacher
2002 M. Schumacher
2003 M. Schumacher
2004 M. Schumacher
2005 F. Alonso
2006 F. Alonso
2007 K. Raikkonen
2008 L. Hamilton
2009 J. Button
2010 S. Vettel
2011 S. Vettel
2012 S. Vettel
2013 S. Vettel
2014 L. Hamilton
2015 L. Hamilton
2016 N. Rosberg


© 1998-2017. All rights reserved. The material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.