2000 McLaren MP4-15 pictures and wallpaper

2000 McLaren MP4-15

McLaren raced the MP4/15 during the 2000 season. It was powered by a Mercedes-Benz FO110J V10 engine that was mounted at a 72-degree angle and matted to a McLaren seven-speed longitudinal semi-automatic gearbox. The chassis was constructed from a carbon-fibre monocoque and the design was by Adrian Newey. Newey has worked in both Formula One and Indycar as a race engineer, designer, technical directory, and aerodynamicist. He is considered one of the best talents in his field. His designs have won nearly 80 Grand Prix Victories. At the close of the 2001 season, Newey left McLaren and in 2005 was working for Red Bull Racing.

The car was driven by Mika Häkkinen and David Coulthard and made its racing debut at the Australian Grand Prix in 2000. It competed in 17 races and won seven times. The MP4/15 were extremely fast and scored 11 'fastest laps', but at the close of the season they were in Second Place both in the Constructors Championship and the Drivers Championship. Schumacher and the F1-2000 proved to best the faster opponent.
By Daniel Vaughan | Feb 2007
Recent Vehicle Additions
Franchitti Family Scoops Ford-Sponsored 2017 Jim Clark Memorial Award

Franchitti Family Scoops Ford-Sponsored 2017 Jim Clark Memorial Award

Recognises achievements of famous Scottish motorsport family Presented by the Association of Scottish Motoring Writers b GLASGOW 05 June 2017 b One of Scotland s most famous names in motor...

1999: European Grand Prix: Ralf Deflated but Buoyant

Not often is an individual held in higher esteem for coming up short But in a sport where there are many things that can override a fantastic result Ralf Schumacher would pull up lame and yet would...

1999 French Grand Prix: Frentzen and Jordan Keep Their Heads to Win

The 1999 French Grand Prix would seemingly be a race in which every driver and spectator would have liked to miss However had that been the case Formula One would have lost one of its most memorable...
The Making of the Seven Star Spin - Burj Al Arab

The Making of the Seven Star Spin - Burj Al Arab

I ABU DHABI I After celebrating our fourth consecutive win of the Drivers and Constructors Formula One Championships on top of the Burj Al Arab we provided a behind the scenes photographic account...
1997 Hungarian Grand Prix: Arrows Misses the Target and Wins

1997 Hungarian Grand Prix: Arrows Misses the Target and Wins

By far the largest ovation on the podium would go to the man that had finished in 2nd place In the mind of just about everyone assembled around the circuit or watching the race around the globe Damon...

 David Marshall Coulthard
 Mika Pauli Hakkinen

 West McLaren Mercedes

2000 Season
Points: 152
Position: 2
Engine: Mercedes FO110J

2005 Entry: MP4-20
2004 Entry: MP4-19
2004 Entry: MP4-19B
2003 Entry: MP4-17D
2002 Entry: MP4-17
2001 Entry: MP4-16
1997 Entry: MP4/12
Concepts by McLaren

2000 Formula One Season
Scuderia Ferrari MarlboroFerrariF1-2000 Brazil Rubens Gonçalves 'Rubinho' Barrichello
Germany Michael Schumacher 
West McLaren MercedesMcLaren
United Kingdom David Marshall Coulthard
Finland Mika Pauli Hakkinen 
BMW WilliamsF1 TeamWilliams
United Kingdom Jenson Alexander Lyons Button
Germany Ralf Schumacher 
Lucky Strike British American Racing HondaBAR
Canada Jacques Villeneuve
Brazil Ricardo Luiz Zonta 
Mild Seven Benetton PlaylifeBenetton
Italy Giancarlo Fisichella
Austria Alexander Wurz 
Benson and Hedges JordanJordan Germany Heinz-Harald Frentzen
Italy Jarno Trulli 
Orange ArrowsArrows
Spain Pedro Martínez de la Rosa
Netherlands Johannes Franciscus 'Jos' Verstappen 
Sauber PetronasSauber Brazil Pedro Paulo Diniz
Finland Mika Juhani Salo 
Jaguar RacingJaguar
Brazil Luciano Pucci Burti
United Kingdom John Paul 'Johnny' Herbert
United Kingdom Edmund 'Eddie' Irvine, Jr. 
11 Gauloises Prost PeugeotProst France Jean Alesi
Germany Nick Lars Heidfeld 
10 Fondmetal MinardiMinardi Spain Marc Gené
Argentina Gastón Hugo Mazzacane 

2000 Season Review
RaceCircuitDateWinning DriverConstructor
 Australian Grand Prix  Albert ParkMar 2000  Michael SchumacherFerrari 
 Brazilian Grand Prix  Autódromo José Carlos Pace, InterlagosMar 2000  Michael SchumacherFerrari 
 San Marino Grand Prix  Autodromo Enzo e Dino FerrariApr 2000  Michael SchumacherFerrari 
 British Grand Prix  SilverstoneApr 2000  Michael SchumacherMcLaren 
 Spanish Grand Prix  Circuit de CatalunyaMay 2000  David Marshall CoulthardMcLaren 
 European Grand Prix  NürburgringMay 2000  Michael SchumacherFerrari 
 Monaco Grand Prix  MonacoJun 2000  David Marshall CoulthardMcLaren 
 Canadian Grand Prix  Circuit Gilles VilleneuveJun 2000  Michael SchumacherFerrari 
 French Grand Prix French Grand Prix Circuit de Nevers Magny-CoursJul 2000  David Marshall CoulthardMcLaren 
 Austrian Grand Prix  OsterreichringJul 2000  Mika Pauli HakkinenMcLaren 
 German Grand Prix German Grand Prix HockenheimringJul 2000  Rubens Gonçalves 'Rubinho' BarrichelloFerrari 
 Hungarian Grand Prix  HungaroringAug 2000  Mika Pauli HakkinenMcLaren 
 Belgian Grand Prix  Spa-FrancorchampsAug 2000  Mika Pauli HakkinenMcLaren 
 Italian Grand Prix Italian Grand Prix MonzaSep 2000  Michael SchumacherFerrari 
 United States Grand Prix  IndianapolisSep 2000  Michael SchumacherFerrari 
 Japanese Grand Prix  SuzukaOct 2000  Michael SchumacherFerrari 
 Malaysian Grand Prix  SepangOct 2000  Michael SchumacherFerrari 

Formula One World Drivers' Champions
1950 G. Farina
1951 J. Fangio
1952 A. Ascari
1953 A. Ascari
1954 J. Fangio
1955 J. Fangio
1956 J. Fangio
1957 J. Fangio
1958 M. Hawthorn
1959 S. Brabham
1960 S. Brabham
1961 P. Hill, Jr
1962 N. Hill
1963 J. Clark, Jr.
1964 J. Surtees
1965 J. Clark, Jr.
1966 S. Brabham
1967 D. Hulme
1968 N. Hill
1969 S. Stewart
1970 K. Rindt
1971 S. Stewart
1972 E. Fittipaldi
1973 S. Stewart
1974 E. Fittipaldi
1975 A. Lauda
1976 J. Hunt
1977 A. Lauda
1978 M. Andretti
1979 J. Scheckter
1980 A. Jones
1981 N. Piquet
1982 K. Rosberg
1983 N. Piquet
1984 A. Lauda
1985 A. Prost
1986 A. Prost
1987 N. Piquet
1988 A. Senna
1989 A. Prost
1990 A. Senna
1991 A. Senna
1992 N. Mansell
1993 A. Prost
1994 M. Schumacher
1995 M. Schumacher
1996 D. Hill
1997 J. Villeneuve
1998 M. Hakkinen
1999 M. Hakkinen
2000 M. Schumacher
2001 M. Schumacher
2002 M. Schumacher
2003 M. Schumacher
2004 M. Schumacher
2005 F. Alonso
2006 F. Alonso
2007 K. Raikkonen
2008 L. Hamilton
2009 J. Button
2010 S. Vettel
2011 S. Vettel
2012 S. Vettel
2013 S. Vettel
2014 L. Hamilton
2015 L. Hamilton
2016 N. Rosberg
2017 L. Hamilton

McLaren Models

© 1998-2018. All rights reserved. The material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Vehicle information, history, and specifications from concept to production.

Follow ConceptCarz on Facebook Conceptcarz Google+ Follow ConceptCarz on Twitter RSS News Feed

© 1998-2018 Conceptcarz.com Reproduction or reuse prohibited without written consent.